Too Tall Tully

Here’s some photos of my completed paper-sculpted giraffe. He was fun to create. I especially liked making his eyes and the mane of this young giraffe. I exaggerated his mane on top of his head and the ossicones, which I think adds character to his cute little face. I think he looks like a young giraffe just starting to figure out what mischief to get into.

I chose the name Tully (Gaelic origin), because it means peace. I think of giraffes as looking like they are calm and peaceful animals. But, I like to think this young little giraffe named Tully  also has a little bit of a playful spirit in him.

Leave a Reply

