Have You Googled Yourself Recently?

When a friend of mine googled me, they emailed me this link to an article they found online that featured one of my paper sculpture illustrations. They wanted to let me know they found this article from an online newspaper. I was very thankful they sent me the note. I had absolutely no idea my artwork was pictured in this article.  It was a nice surprise.

CHIPMUNK_FINAL_PAINTING_5_0

The article, about the Small Works exhibition at Annmarie Gardens in Dowell, MD appeared in the SoMDNews on December 27, 2013, and the image accompanying the text was my paper sculpture illustration from the show. The show ended about a week after the article was written. Seeing my artwork in the article was a wonderful surprise, but I just wish I would have known about it at the time it was written.

What did I learn from all of this?  I had better Google myself more often. You never know what might pop up! Have you googled yourself recently?

Leave a Reply

