80th Annual Exhibition of Fine Art in Miniature

Happy belated Thanksgiving!

I am pleased and honored to have three of my watercolor paper sculpture illustrations on exhibit in the 80th Annual Exhibition of Fine Art in Miniature juried show at the Mansion at Strathmore.

3D_Summer_In_The_Meadow2Bumbles_Delight_300Crossing-My-Hearts_S

This was one of my favorite shows to visit last year, and I hope to see the exhibit in the next two weeks, and I will let you know some of my favorite artists.  I know it is going to be difficult to only write about a few of them. Can you tell this is one of my very favorite type of art exhibitions?

If you happen to be visiting the Washington, DC area between now and January 4, 2014, I highly recommend visiting this show. If this is your first time seeing miniature art, you will be amazed! It is one of those things that is best seen in person. When you can see how detailed the art work is and how minute and precise each brush stroke has to be in this miniature masterpiece-you can’t help but be absolutely positively….amazed! For those that are familiar with miniature art, this is a must-see exhibit.

80th Annual Exhibition of Fine Art in Miniature
November 23, 2013 – January 4, 2014

FREE ADMISSION

THE MANSION AT STRATHMORE
10701 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852-3224

Exhibition Hours
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday – 10AM-4PM
Wednesday – 10AM-9PM
Closed Monday

 

Leave a Reply

